weiss ohne claim

Malaka Hostel

Malaka Hostel
Facebook
Twitter
email
Print
FLYING GRASS CARPET 2022
Friday, 22 July - 20:00
Trier cattle market

Pferdefestival

Tanz dich frei is your Flying Grass Carpet evening to go crazy. We offer you SKA, Balkan beats and world music at its best. On 900m2 of cosy meadow we'll get you going!

Global Oompa Loompa! That was a long time ago... It's time to let the madness take over again and plunge into collective dance ecstasy. When Malaka Hostel they easily break down the invisible wall between band and audience. They sing in Spanish, German, Czech or English - music is their "world language". Folklore, whether from the Balkans or the Andes, finds its place - carried by grooving beats, while the brass section consisting of trumpets and harmonica bubbles away. Ska, polka, Balkan beats and rock riffs come together just as well as gipsy swing, folk or Greek rebetiko. With the single "Brave New World", which will be released in early 2022, Malaka Hostel are expanding the escalative style of their last album "Dizko Fatale" with a more profound facet. Among other things, the song takes a stand on the current climate crisis. Viktor Myron, singer of Malaka Hostel, says of the accompanying music video: "The video shows the band in a post-apocalyptic scenario, although the hopeful outlook at the end should of course not go unmentioned". In musical terms, flat sounds, catchy melodies and unusual arrangements prove once again the diversity of this colourful group. Their home port is Freiburg in southern Germany, where the globetrotters met and decided to tell their stories, travels and experiences in their songs and celebrate them together. They have experienced, learnt to love and absorbed the world and its inhabitants in all their crazy diversity. Malaka Hostel quickly developed from a regional insider tip to a band that has gained a reputation on tours and festivals across Europe for captivating audiences with their wild coyote songs and energetic live presence. With the EP "Coyotes Del Amor" (2015) and the longplayer "Dizko Fatale" (2019), the colourful band played their way into the hearts of audiences right up until the start of the pandemic. After a long hibernation, the cheeky and likeable troupe is ready to tear up the stages of the western world again. Dizko Fatale! Amore Total!

Soap bubbles, balloons and a glowing unicorn. The band's props are as colourful as the seven musicians themselves. "My Rock Kwien Rica" stands for inclusive rock and wants to show with their self-written songs that music not only connects, but can also touch the heart.

Meine Rock Kwien Rica

The band was founded in Wittlich in 2012 and joined the Bernkastel Association for Art, Culture and Inclusion in 2018. And whether the musicians are performing in Beijing or in Piesport, they remain true to their motto: rock is in the heart. They play songs about heroes and big city nights, pickpockets, hopeful hearts and backfish festivals in the Pacific. Sometimes relaxed, sometimes rocking, sometimes quiet, sometimes loud - and always a lot of fun!

Our solidarity ticket principle applies to this concert. We work with three ticket categories according to the motto: Trust is better than control. You decide for yourself in which category your financial possibilities lie and how much money you would like to spend on the event. After all, we believe in the good in people.

Solidarity ticket

Category #1

You have little money in on a tight budget and still want to enjoy art and culture? Then this ticket category is the right one for you.

The favourable price is supported by the great people who buy a support ticket.

Standard ticket

Category #2

With this ticket you cover our expenses and enables our team and all artists at our events to receive appropriate payment.

Support ticket

Category #3

With this ticket enables it to subsidise a solidarity ticket and also offers people on a budget access to art and culture.

We thank you for that!

Further KuKa dates:

Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
As good as done. Please click on the link in the e-mail to confirm your registration.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on KuKa events and never miss a thing.

We use Sendinblue as our marketing platform. By completing and submitting the form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be sent to Sendinblue for processing in accordance with the Terms of use be transferred.

Donate now!

weiss ohne claim

Malaka Hostel

Malaka Hostel
Facebook
Twitter
Email
Print
FLYING GRASS CARPET 2022
Freitag, 22. Juli • 20:00
Viehmarkt Trier

Pferdefestival

Tanz dich frei ist euer Flying Grass Carpet Abend zum Durchdrehen. Wir bieten euch SKA, Balkan Beats und World Musik vom Feinsten. Auf 900m2 Kuschelwiese bringen wir euch zum Rasen!

Global Umpa! Das ist lange her… Es wird wieder Zeit dem Wahnwitz die Oberhand zu überlassen und sich in kollektive Tanz-Ekstase zu stürzen. Wenn Malaka Hostel auftreten, reißen sie spielend die unsichtbare Mauer zwischen Band und Publikum nieder. Sie singen spanisch, deutsch, tschechisch oder englisch – Musik ist ihre “World Language”. Folkloristisches, egal ob vom Balkan oder aus den Anden, findet seinen Platz – getragen von groovenden Beats, während die aus Trompeten und Mundharmonika bestehende Brass-Section lossprudelt. Da finden Ska, Polka, Balkan-Beats und Rockriffs genauso gut zusammen wie Gipsy-Swing, Folk oder griechischer Rebetiko. Mit der Anfang 2022 erscheinenden Single “Schöne neue Welt” erweitern Malaka Hostel den eskalativen Stil ihres letzten Albums “Dizko Fatale” um eine Facette mit mehr Tiefgang. In dem Song wird unter anderem Stellung zur aktuellen Klimakrise genommen. Zum zugehörigen Musikvideo sagt Viktor Myron, Sänger von Malaka Hostel: “Das Video zeigt die Band in einem postapokalyptischen Szenario, wobei der hoffnungsvolle Ausblick am Ende natürlich nicht unerwähnt bleiben sollte”. In musikalischer Hinsicht beweisen flächige Sounds, eingängige Melodien und ausgefallene Arrangements aufs neue die Vielfältigkeit dieser bunten Gruppe. Das süddeutsche Freiburg ist ihr Heimathafen, hier lernten sich die Weltenbummler kennen und beschlossen, ihre Geschichten, Reisen und Erlebnisse in ihren Liedern zu erzählen und gemeinsam zu zelebrieren. Sie haben die Welt und ihre Bewohner in ihrer wahnwitzigen Vielfältigkeit erlebt, lieben gelernt und in sich aufgesogen. Malaka Hostel entwickelten sich schnell von einem regionalen Geheimtipp zu einer Band, die europaweit auf Tourneen und Festivals den Ruf erlangte, mit wilden Kojotengesängen und ihrer energiegeladenen Live-Präsenz in ihren Bann zu ziehen. Mit der EP “Coyotes Del Amor” (2015) und dem Longplayer „Dizko Fatale“ (2019) spielte sich die bunte Truppe bis zum Beginn der Pandemie in die Herzen des Publikums. Nach langem Winterschlaf ist die frech-sympathische Truppe wieder bereit die Bühnen der westlichen Welt zu zerbrettern. Dizko Fatale! Amore Total!

Seifenblasen, Luftballons und ein leuchtendes Einhorn. Die Requisiten der Band sind so bunt wie die sieben Musiker selbst. „Meine Rock Kwien Rica“ steht für inklusiven Rock und möchte mit ihren selbstgeschriebenen Songs zeigen, dass Musik nicht nur verbindet, sondern mitten ins Herz treffen kann.

Meine Rock Kwien Rica

2012 wurde die Band in Wittlich gegründet, 2018 trat sie dem Verein für Kunst, Kultur und Inklusion aus Bernkastel bei. Und egal, ob die Musiker in Peking auftreten oder in Piesport – sie bleiben ihrem Motto treu: Rock ist im Herzen. So spielen sie Lieder über Helden und Großstadtnächte, über Taschendiebe, hoffende Herzen und Backfischfeste im Pazifik. Mal entspannt, mal rockig, mal ruhig, mal laut – und immer mit jeder Menge Spaß!

Bei diesem Konzert gilt unser solidarisches Ticketprinzip. Dabei arbeiten wir mit drei Ticketkategorien nach dem Motto: Vertrauen ist besser als Kontrolle. Ihr entscheidet selbst in welcher Kategorie sich eure finanziellen Möglichkeiten bewegen und wie viel Geld ihr für das Event ausgeben möchtet. Schließlich glauben wir an das Gute im Menschen.

Solidarticket

Kategorie #1

Ihr habt wenig Geld im Portmonnaie und wollt trotzdem in den Genuss von Kunst und Kultur kommen? Dann ist diese Ticketkatgorie die richtige für euch.

Unterstützt wird der günstige Preis von den großartigen Menschen die ein Supportticket erwerben.

Standardticket

Kategorie #2

Mit diesem Ticket deckt ihr unsere Ausgaben und ermöglicht unserem Team und allen KünstlerInnen bei unseren Events eine angemessene Bezahlung.

Supportticket

Kategorie #3

Mit diesem Ticket ermöglicht ihr die Bezuschussung eines Solidartickets und bietet auch Menschen mit einem kleinen Geldbeutel den Zugang zu Kunst und Kultur.

Dafür danken wir euch!

Weitere KuKa Termine:

Deine Anmeldung konnte nicht gespeichert werden. Bitte versuche es erneut.
So gut wie fertig. Bitte klicke noch auf den Link in der E-Mail, damit deine Anmeldung bestätigt wird.

Newsletter

Melde dich zu unserem Newsletter an, um immer über KuKa-Events auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben und nichts zu verpassen.

Wir verwenden Sendinblue als unsere Marketing-Plattform. Wenn Sie das Formular ausfüllen und absenden, bestätigen Sie, dass die von Ihnen angegebenen Informationen an Sendinblue zur Bearbeitung gemäß den Nutzungsbedingungen übertragen werden.

JEtzt spenden!

Zum Inhalt springen