weiss ohne claim

ZOAHR

ZOAHR
Facebook
Twitter
email
Print
FLYING GRASS CARPET 2022
Thursday, 21 July - 20:00
Trier cattle market

vinyl4charity

Zoahr was founded at the end of 2017 by members of the bands Colaris, Ampersphere and Nekkromaniac, who are based in the South-West Palatinate, to live out their shared passion for 70s rock and psychedelic music.

Here, 70s blues and heavy riffs merge with delay and reverb-heavy psychedelic sounds. Always accompanied by melodic, driving bass lines and playful drums, rock & blues tube vocals meet expansive instrumental jam passages, which are packed into forward-rocking songs. At the same time, the aim is to build a bridge to the roots of the 90s grunge scene. Influenced by current affairs, topics such as the environment, sustainability, society and depression are reflected. Since its foundation, the band has been strongly connected to the D.I.Y. idea, which still characterises the group's existence today.

At the beginning of 2019, they holed up in the Audiosattlerei in Kaiserslautern to record their first album "Off Axis" in a joint live session under the direction of Heiko Axel.

The Russian artist Timur Khabirov was responsible for the dystopian vision of the future in the album artwork.

As touring was not possible in 2020/21, the band concentrated on writing new songs, which were recorded in another live recording session at the RAMA recording studio in autumn 2021. After this longer creative phase, the first concerts and open air shows are now scheduled for this year. A release for the second album is planned for the end of 2022.

When Mad Max, Captain Future and Dr Who climb into the rocket and leave the galaxy on their adventures together, they play FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER the appropriate soundtrack. Since 2014, the trio from the Rhineland has been combining jazz rock, futuristic soundscapes and danceable beats to create a new, unheard-of sound. FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER present the resulting acoustic cosmos on their new album "Orbit Rethra" (2018)

The Vinyl4Charity e.V. association was founded in 2015 by 11 music-loving student friends. One of the aims of founding the association was to expand the cultural landscape in Trier with concerts from niche music genres and to support a good cause with the proceeds.

Since its foundation, the association has grown to 26 members and has had the opportunity to host a number of international rock bands and support various social and cultural projects.

With this in mind, you have the chance to rock out on 900 square metres of lush greenery with FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER and ZOAHR!

Our solidarity ticket principle applies to this concert. We work with three ticket categories according to the motto: Trust is better than control. You decide for yourself in which category your financial possibilities lie and how much money you would like to spend on the event. After all, we believe in the good in people.

Solidarity ticket

Category #1

You have little money in on a tight budget and still want to enjoy art and culture? Then this ticket category is the right one for you.

The favourable price is supported by the great people who buy a support ticket.

Standard ticket

Category #2

With this ticket you cover our expenses and enables our team and all artists at our events to receive appropriate payment.

Support ticket

Category #3

With this ticket enables it to subsidise a solidarity ticket and also offers people on a budget access to art and culture.

We thank you for that!

Further KuKa dates:

Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
As good as done. Please click on the link in the e-mail to confirm your registration.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on KuKa events and never miss a thing.

We use Sendinblue as our marketing platform. By completing and submitting the form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be sent to Sendinblue for processing in accordance with the Terms of use be transferred.

Donate now!

Logo Kulturkarawane weiss

ZOAHR

ZOAHR
Facebook
Twitter
Email
Print
FLYING GRASS CARPET 2022
Donnerstag, 21. Juli • 20:00
Viehmarkt Trier

vinyl4charity

Zoahr wurde Ende 2017 von Mitgliedern der in der Südwestpfalz beheimateten Bands Colaris, Ampersphere und Nekkromaniac gegründet, um die gemeinsame Leidenschaft für 70er Jahre Rock und Psychedelic auszuleben.

Hierbei verschmelzen 70er Blues und Heavy Riffs mit Delay und Reverb lastigen Psychedelic Sounds. Immer begleitet von melodisch treibenden Bassläufen und verspielten Drums, treffen hier Rock & Bluesröhren Vocals auf ausladende  instrumentale Jampassagen, die in nach vorne rockende Songs verpackt werden.  Gleichzeitig soll aber auch eine Brücke zu den Wurzeln der 90er Grunge Szene geschlagen werden. Beeinflusst vom heutigen Zeitgeschehen werden Themen wie Umwelt, Nachhaltigkeit, Gesellschaft und Depression reflektiert. Die Band ist seit der Gründung stark mit dem D.I.Y. Gedanken verbunden, welcher bis heute das Bestehen der Gruppe prägt.

Anfang 2019 verschanzte man sich in der Audiosattlerei in Kaiserslautern um unter der Regie von Heiko Axel das erste Album „Off Axis“ in einer gemeinsamen Livesession einzuspielen.

Verantwortlich für die dystopische Zukunftsvision des Albumartworks war der russische Künstler Timur Khabirov.

Da 2020/21 Touren nicht möglich war, konzentrierte man sich auf das Schreiben neuer Songs, die im Herbst 2021 im RAMA Tonstudio, in einer weiteren Live Recording Session festgehalten wurden. Nach dieser längeren kreativen Phase, stehen in diesem Jahr nun auch die ersten Konzerte und Open Airs an. Eine Release für das zweite Album wird Ende 2022 angestrebt.

Wenn Mad Max, Captain Future und Dr. Who in die Rakete steigen und zu gemeinsamen Abenteuern die Galaxie verlassen, spielen FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER den passenden Soundtrack. Seit 2014 kombiniert das Trio aus dem Rheinland Jazzrock, futuristische Klangbilder und tanzbare Beats zu neuem, unerhörtem Klang. Den dabei entstehenden akustischen Kosmos präsentieren FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER auf ihrem neuen Album „Orbit Rethra“ (2018)

Der Verein Vinyl4Charity e.V. wurde im Jahr 2015 von 11 musikbegeisterten Studienfreunden ins Leben gerufen. Ein Ziel der Vereinsgründung war es, die Kulturlandschaft in Trier um Konzerte aus Nischenmusikbereichen zu erweitern und durch den Erlös einen guten Zweck zu fördern.

Der Verein ist seit seiner Gründung auf 26 Mitglieder*innen angewachsen und hatte die Gelegenheit eine Vielzahl internationaler Rockbands zu empfangen und verschiedene soziale, sowie kulturelle Projekte zu unterstützen.

In diesem Sinne habt ihr die Chance auf 900 qm sattem Grün mit FUTURE JESUS & THE ELECTRIC LUCIFER und ZOAHR abzurocken!

Bei diesem Konzert gilt unser solidarisches Ticketprinzip. Dabei arbeiten wir mit drei Ticketkategorien nach dem Motto: Vertrauen ist besser als Kontrolle. Ihr entscheidet selbst in welcher Kategorie sich eure finanziellen Möglichkeiten bewegen und wie viel Geld ihr für das Event ausgeben möchtet. Schließlich glauben wir an das Gute im Menschen.

Solidarticket

Kategorie #1

Ihr habt wenig Geld im Portmonnaie und wollt trotzdem in den Genuss von Kunst und Kultur kommen? Dann ist diese Ticketkatgorie die richtige für euch.

Unterstützt wird der günstige Preis von den großartigen Menschen die ein Supportticket erwerben.

Standardticket

Kategorie #2

Mit diesem Ticket deckt ihr unsere Ausgaben und ermöglicht unserem Team und allen KünstlerInnen bei unseren Events eine angemessene Bezahlung.

Supportticket

Kategorie #3

Mit diesem Ticket ermöglicht ihr die Bezuschussung eines Solidartickets und bietet auch Menschen mit einem kleinen Geldbeutel den Zugang zu Kunst und Kultur.

Dafür danken wir euch!

Weitere KuKa Termine: